Monday, May 24, 2010

Lost Series Finale

Season 6 premiered on February 2, 2010, at its new timeslot of Tuesdays at 9:00 EST pm in the US and Canada and features 18 episodes. The sixth season follows two timelines, each an outcome of the detonation of a hydrogen bomb in the previous season finale. In the first timeline, referred to as "flash sideways", Oceanic Flight 815 never crashes. In the second, the survivors return to the present day and must deal with the demise of Jacob, whose death has been orchestrated by the mysterious Man in Black, the Smoke Monster. According to show producer Damon Lindelof, the term "flash-sideways" was deliberately used instead of "alternate reality" because it might then "infer that one of them isn't real, or one of them is real and the other is the alternate to being real."

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker

Add to Technorati Favorites